Log in

Directors and Officers

Our governance model includes a Board of Directors (President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Executive Secretary and Treasurer), and an Executive Committee comprised of Regional Directors (see below), Chairs of our Core Committees (Education, Research and Communications & Outreach) and our Organizational Liaisons.

Board of Directors

(Leadership positions are based on a fiscal year from 1 July to 30 June)

President (2021-2023)

David Ramey, DVM

President-Elect (2021-2023)

Gary Block, DVM, MS, DACVIM

Treasurer (2020 - 2022)

Colt Coady, MVB

Immediate Past-President (2021-2023)

Virgina Fajt, DVM, PhD, DACVCP

Executive Secretary 

Thomas Doker, DVM, MPH, DACVPM (Epidemiology) CPH

Regional Officers

Northeastern, United States (2020-2024)

Joann LindenmayerDVM, MPH, Dipl. AVES (Hon.)

Associate Professor of Public Health (adjunct), Dept. of Public Health and Community Medicine, Tufts University School of Medicine Elected member, Board of Health, Uxbridge, MA

Central, United States (2018-2022)

Bob Larson, DVM, PhD, DACT, DACVPM (Epidemiology), ACAN

International (2018-2022)


Assistant Professor in Epidemiology and Director of the Centre for Evidence-based Veterinary Medicine.                                              RCVS Specialist in Veterinary Epidemiology

Southern, United States (2021-2025)

Laura Rey, MSLS

Western United States/Mexico (2021-2025)

Connie White, DVM, PhD, MPH

Canada (2020-2024)

Luis Arroyo, Lic. Med Vet., DVSc, PhD, DACVIM

Copyright © 2004-2022 by the Evidence-based Veterinary Medicine Association, all rights reserved.

The EBVMA (Evidence-Based Veterinary Medicine Association) is an international non-profit [U.S. 501(c)3] professional organization founded to better organize the emerging research, training and practice of evidence-based veterinary medicine (EBVM) — the formal strategy to integrate the best critically-designed and statistically evaluated research available combined with clinical expertise as well as the unique needs or wishes of each client in clinical practice.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software